Close

Officers

SESAH Board of Directors

[term expires at annual meeting]

PRESIDENT (2017)
Virginia B. Price, Historian, Arlington, Virginia
va.price@yahoo.com

PAST PRESIDENT (2017)
Lee Gray, University of North Carolina, Charlotte
legray@uncc.edu

VICE PRESIDENT (2017)
Robbie Jones, New South Associates, Nashville, Tennessee
rjones@newsouthassoc.com

SECRETARY (2018)
David Sachs, Kansas State University
sachs@ksu.edu

TREASURER (2019)
Gavin Townsend, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Gavin-Townsend@utc.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITOR (2018)
Ruben Acosta, Division of Historical Resources, Florida Department of State
Lydia Brandt, University of South Carolina
newsletter@sesah.org

ARRIS Editors (2017)
Robin B. Williams, Savannah College of Art and Design
rwilliam@scad.edu and
Celeste Lovette Guichard, Savannah College of Art and Design
cguichar@scad.edu

PROGRAM CHAIR (2017)
Travis McDonald, Thomas Jefferson’s Poplar Forest
Travis@poplarforest.org

PRESERVATION OFFICER (2018)
Andy Chandler, Architectural Historian, Columbia, South Carolina
chandleraw213@att.net

WEB WEAVER (2018)
Mikesch Muecke, Iowa State University
polytekton@gmail.com

 

State Representatives:

Alabama (2017)
Cartledge W. Blackwell III, Mobile Historic Development Commission
cartledge.blackwell@cityofmobile.org

Arkansas (2017)
Kim Sexton, University of Arkansas
ksexton@uark.edu

Florida (2018)
Katherine Wheeler, University of Miami
kjwheeler@miami.edu

Georgia (2018)
Leslie Sharp, Georgia Institute of Technology
Leslie.sharp@gatech.edu

Kentucky (2018)
Cristina Carbone, University of Louisville
cristina.carbone@louisville.edu

Louisiana (2019)
Gerald McNeill, Southeastern Louisiana University
gmcneill@selu.edu

Mississippi (2018)
Bill Gatlin, Mississippi Department of Archives and History
bgatlin@mdah.state.ms.us

North Carolina (2019)
Charles Davis II, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
charles.davis@uncc.edu

South Carolina (2017)
Lydia Brandt, University of South Carolina
brandtlm@mailbox.sc.edu

Tennessee (2017)
Claudette Stager, Tennessee Historical Commission
claudette.stager@tn.gov

Texas (2018)
Gabriela Campagnol, Texas A&M University
campagnol@gmail.com

Virginia (2019)
Andrew Johnston, University of Virginia
asj4w@eservices.virginia.edu

At-Large (2017)
Michael Kleeman, The Art Institute of Atlanta
cmkleeman@gmail.com