Call for Nominations 2015 Best of the South Award

statesOfSESAHmapThe Southeast Chapter of the Society of Architectural Historians seeks nominations for the Best of the South: Preserving Southern Architecture Award. This annual award honors a project that preserves or restores an historic building, or complex of buildings, in an outstanding manner and that demonstrates excellence in research, technique, and documentation. Projects in the twelve-state (Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia) region of SESAH that were completed in 2013 or 2014 are eligible.

Nominations should consist of no more than two typed pages of description, and be accompanied by hard copy illustrations and any other supporting material. A cover letter should identify the owner of the project, the use of the building(s), and the names of all the major participants of the project.

Send three (3) copies to

Paige Wagoner Claassen
2608 Chesterfield Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28205


Deadline: July 1, 2015.

For more information about the award and SESAH, visit