Current members may send any updates to their contact information to

SESAH Membership Levels and Dues (one year, starting upon payment of dues):
          Individual                                                  $50.00
          Student (current ID required)                $30.00
          Contributing                                             $75.00 minimum
          Life                                                            $625.00 (3 yearly installments possible: $275, $175, and $175)

Print subscriptions to the journal Arris are a benefit of membership to SESAH. Institutional print subscriptions are available through the University of North Carolina Press

Pay via PayPal:

1) Select your membership level in the pull-down menu below.
2) Click the “Buy Now” button to take you to Paypal.
3) Students should also email a PDF copy of their current student ID to

Pay by Check:

To pay by check, contact for a mailing address. If applicable, include a copy of your current student ID with your payment.


For any questions (including how to pay a Life Membership in installments), please contact

Payment via Paypal

SESAH Membership Levels and Dues

Member Recognition

SESAH thrives due to the continuing support and participation of its many members.  Among them are Life and Contributing Members.

Life Members

Lydia Mattice Brandt
Joss Kiely
Nicholas Serrano
Camille Wells
Danielle Willkens
Jennifer Baughn
Catherine Bishir
Susan Braden
Robert M. Craig
Clifton Ellis
Heather Fearnbach
Carole Flores
Elisabeth Flynn-Chapman
Ethel Goodstein-Murphee
Lee Gray
Beverly Heisner
Henry Hull
Francis Johnston
Robbie D. Jones
Michael Kleeman
Peter Laurence
David C. Lewis
Rachel E. McCann
Scarlett Miles
Philippe Oszuscik
Roy Malcolm (Jed) Porter, Jr.
Virginia Price
Jeff Rosenberg
John Sanders
Leslie Sharp
Lydia Soo
Jody Thompson
Ellen Weiss

Contributing Members (2021-22)

Ruben Acosta
Andrew W. Chandler
Jane-Coleman Cottone
Carolene Dobson
Annie Dowling
David Gobel
Michael Grogan
Elizabeth Hymphreys
Amber Lynn Lombardo
Jennifer Martin
Travis McDonald
Susanne Perry
Robin Williams



The SESAH Board wishes to thank its donors for their generous support of our mission and educational programs. We would like to recognize the following donors:


Anna Nau
Annie Dowling
Arthur Clement
Callie Williams
Christine Henry
Colby Cunningham
Daniel Vivian
Danielle Willkens
David Gobel
Elisabeth Flynn-Chapman
Elizabeth Humphreys
Ellen Turco
Ellen Weiss
Jeff Rosenberg
Jennifer Baughn
John Kiely
John Sanders
Justin Heskew
Kathryn Holliday
Leslie Sharp
Lydia Brandt
Lydia Soo
Michael Grogan
Nathaniel Walker
Nicholas Serrano
Philip Herrington
Ralph Wilcox
Richard Longstreth
Rob Craig
Robbie Jones
Schwab Foundation
Stephen James
Susan Mayer
William Gatlin
The University of Memphis, Marcus W. Orr Center for the Humanities
Richard Grubb & Associates, Inc.
Self + Tucker Architects
MTSU Center for Historic Preservation
Georgia Tech
TRC Companies
Memphis Heritage, Inc.
Memphis Public Libraries
AIA Memphis


William C. Allen
Cartledge Blackwell
Clifton Ellis
Michael Grogan
Robbie D. Jones
Lydia Soo
Schwab Charitable Foundation
State of Georgia
Tulane University School of Architecture
Visit Natchez


Heather Baldry
Jennifer Baughn
Andrew Chandler
Robbie D. Jones
New South Associates, Atlanta
Leslie Sharp
Lydia M. Soo
Ellen Weiss


SESAH appreciates donations of any amount that will support our annual programs, including the publication of our annual journal Arris, fellowships for SAH conference travel and graduate student research, as well as grants for graduate students and emerging professionals for travel to SESAH’s annual conference. In addition to the general fund, donations can be designated for specific uses, as shown below. 

SESAH is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, chartered in Arkansas and registered to do business in Tennessee, which makes all donations tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowable by law. 

Fellowships Fund

This fund supports two annual fellowships: 

– The SAH Annual International Conference Fellowship supports a graduate student or emerging professional in architectural history or historic preservation to attend the conference of the Society of Architectural Historians (SAH).  

– The Graduate Student Research Fellowship provides assistance to a graduate student in architectural history or historic preservation for research-related expenses and travel. 

SESAH Conference Travel Grant Fund for Emerging Professionals

This fund supports the Emerging Professional Conference Travel Grant, which assists emerging preservation professionals to attend SESAH’s annual conference. This grant encourages non-academic professionals to join our scholarly and collegial community.

Payment via Paypal

Contact SESAH treasurer Robbie D. Jones at if you wish to make a donation by mail or if you would like further information, including guidance on how to designate your donation.


We welcome hearing from you. Please use the form below to contact us. Your message will be directed to the appropriate person and answered as quickly as possible.